Loving: 21, Adele

Right now I am absolutely loving Adele’s latest album 21.  This is how a heartbreak album  should be done, take note Taylor Swift.  She really digs into the story with each song.  Each song is a different narrative in the collection of beautiful, but heart-wrenching tales known as 21.  No matter if you’ve experienced heartbreak in your own life, you will experience what it feels like through Adele’s lyrics.  By the end of album you have lived through her relationship alongside her.  Some of my  favorites, apart from bookends “Rolling in the Deep” and “Someone Like You”,  right now are “Rumour Has It,” “Set Fire to the Rain,” “He Won’t Go” and the Cure cover of “Lovesong.” I definitely recommend getting the entire album, it is worth it.

I went to great lengths to get my copy from Target(I’m talking four visits to two different stores before going online–three visits to the same store), because they have four exclusive bonus tracks and had the album at a pretty good price.  They are live versions of “Someone Like You,” “Turning Tables,” “Don’t You Remember” and a cover of Lady Antebellum’s hit “Need You Now” featuring Darius Rucker.  I didn’t know what the bonus tracks were until I got the album.   The iTunes version has a bonus track entitled “I Found a Boy”.  It is another studio version, so it sounds like a natural extension of the album.  I’m not a big fan of buying entire albums on iTunes, it’s something I’ve only done twice in five years (Leona Lewis’ Spirit and Happy Feet).  I love having a physical album, that way I can take it everywhere; and I am taking 21 everywhere!

About eclecticphoenix

I'm just a young woman who has random things to say.
This entry was posted in Loving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

