Premiere Week…Still in Progress

I’m still cozying up to my DVR, this has got to be one of (if not the) longest premier weeks in TV history. There are way too many shows this year, and I’m only talking about the decent ones. I was trying to wait until I’d seen all of my new picks to analyze them, but I changed my mind. I may still do it later. Some early favorites are Revenge, Prime Suspect, and The Playboy Club. I don’t know why Playboy is getting so much hate, and I was genuinely surprised by how much I liked Prime Suspect. If you haven’t seen it yet, you should definitely check it out. It’s really good!

I’ve spent at least four hours today alone trying to play catch-up with the DVR, grueling I know.  Although I’ll admit the only new show I screened this morning was the aforementioned Prime Suspect, the rest of my time included Castle, and the second episode of Playboy.  The one downside to all this screening is figuring out what goes on-demand so that I can record the ones that don’t. (The “don’ts” include The Amazing Race, fyi.)

Time to head back to the tube, the remote is calling to me…so is my planner!

About eclecticphoenix

I'm just a young woman who has random things to say.
This entry was posted in Entertaining, Loving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

