Hi Kiddies!

It’s been awhile since my last post.  I had to step back and take a breather for a moment.  The first week or so of my departure was spent seething about a certain socialite and her sticky personal situation.  I was so bothered by that whole fiasco, I started another post talking about my opinion of her.  In the end, though, I decided not to publish it and instead put up my Heartland one.  I don’t want my blog to be just about celebrities and then criticizing the things they do.  I want to maintain a balance, otherwise the “eclectic” part of me would be null in void.  We just can’t have that now can we?! 🙂

Also while on hiatus, I had to take care of a few things for myself.  I am going back to school in the spring and I had to do a couple things for that.  I am nervous and excited about this next step, and look forward to continuing the journey of my education.  Wish me luck! I promise not to abandon this lovely space, but ask for continued patience as we move through these next few months.

Finally, shout out to Anne at Unwasted Words for being my first follower!  I hope I don’t embarrass her with that, but that was truly unexpected and awesome! Be sure to check out her blog as well, she’s got some real cool things happening over there.

Nice chat kiddies, let’s do this again soon. 🙂

About eclecticphoenix

I'm just a young woman who has random things to say.
This entry was posted in P.E.P. Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

