Happy December!

Merriment Month!

Can you believe it’s December already?!  Where did the time go? I feel like it was just Halloween.  Oh well, no complaints here.  Now, it’s really time to get into the Holiday Spirit. I try to wait until after Thanksgiving to fully enjoy and dive into Christmas music.  I find it a little strange to be hearing songs about roasting chestnuts and mommy getting caught kissing St. Nick in the time between Halloween and the aforementioned day of Thanks.  Besides, it’s not truly Christmas time until I see Santa at the end of Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.

So, to kick off a great month filled with joy and merriment, I wanted to share a few Christmas tunes I absolutely cannot get enough of! Enjoy!

“All I Want for Christmas is You” Mariah Carey, Original or Extra Festive (both versions are awesome)

Modern Christmas classic, extremely up-beat

“God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” Glee Cast version

My favorite Christmas song from last year, the ladies sound incredible together!

“O Come O Come Emmanuel” The Civil Wars

This week’s iTunes Holiday Single of the Week, fully converted me into a fan of The Civil Wars.  Slow-tempo, acoustic

This was a lot of fun, so I’m going to continue sharing favorite Holiday tunes throughout  the month.  Be sure to continue coming back and checking out my picks, maybe even suggest some of your own.  I am always listening to new and different music styles; gotta keep things eclectic. 😉

About eclecticphoenix

I'm just a young woman who has random things to say.
This entry was posted in Entertaining, Loving and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

